Monday, December 3, 2007

The 2008 McCormick Tribune Fellows

Monday, December 03, 2007

We're proud to announce that we've selected a talented new crop of McCormick Tribune Fellows for 2008. These experienced minority media executives hail from a diverse range of positions in print, broadcast and online news media. They will join a pool of more than 80 alumni at media companies across the country:

Rodney Brooks, USA Today
Sharon Wilmore, Detroit Free Press
Carole Carmichael, The Seattle Times
Terrence Williams, New York Times Co.
Johnita Due, CNN
Orlando Rosales, WTPH 14 - Azteca America
Shiree Woody, WBBH-NBC2 & WZVN-ABC7
Jayme Ribeiro Neto, WRMD Telemundo Tampa

The Fellowship is a unique executive development program that targets high-performing diverse senior managers and execs in the news media. Through training, research and convening, the program's goal is to increase the number and impact of minority media executives.

For more on the McCormick Tribune Fellowship, visit the web site at:

0 Responses to “The 2008 McCormick Tribune Fellows”

Post a Comment